Rohit Sharma: Rohit Sharma is making special preparations to deal with his enemy, will create a blast against PAK

rohit rahul

Newz Fast, New Delhi: Team India's first match in the T20 World Cup is going to be against Pakistan. This match between India and Pakistan will be held on 23 October.

Before this match, both the teams are sweating heavily on the field. Team India captain Rohit Sharma has made all preparations to deal with his biggest enemy in this match. A glimpse of his special preparation was also seen in the net session.

Rohit Sharma is doing special preparations

From the first match of the T20 World Cup against Pakistan, Indian captain Rohit Sharma has done extra practice in the nets to counter Shaheen Shah Afridi's pace and swing.

To avoid playing any wrong shot against Shaheen, he practiced all kinds of shots. He faced Sri Lanka's left-arm throwdown expert Nuwan Seneviratne in the nets, so that he could already be ready to bowl like Shaheen Shah Afridi.

Heavy in the last T20 World Cup

Shaheen Shah Afridi is the same fast bowler, who played a key role in defeating India by dismissing Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul and Virat Kohli in the T20 World Cup 2021 match last year.

He is returning to the field after recovering from injury. Shaheen Shah Afridi was injured during the first Test match against Sri Lanka in Galle in July, due to which he could not take part in the Asia Cup 2022.

Team India for T20 World Cup

Rohit Sharma (capt), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, R Pant (wk), Dinesh Karthik (wk), Hardik Pandya, R Ashwin, Chahal, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Mohammed Shami.

Standby players - Shardul Thakur, Shreyas Iyer, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohammad Siraj.

Pakistan team for T20 world cup

Babar Azam (Captain), Shadab Khan (VC), Asif Ali, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shan Masood, Usman Qadir.

Standby players - Mohammad Haris, Fakhar Zaman and Shahnawaz Dahani.

Share this story